New Supervisors For Butte & Shasta Counties

New county supervisors will be sworn in on Tuesday morning. In Butte County three new supervisors will be joining the board after winning seats in the November election. Bill Connelly, Steve Lambert, and Doug Teeter are all scheduled to take the oath of office Tuesday morning at 9 a.m.  Teeter is replacing Kim Yamaguchi who did not seek re-election. In Shasta County there are two new faces on the board of supervisors. Bill Schappell and Pam Giacomini will be sworn in at the meeting in Redding. The board of supervisors in Shasta County will also acknowledge Glenn Hawes and Linda Hartman who did not seek reelection this year.

Most Popular

Pictures In the News