Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

POSTED: 9:59 AM Oct 03 2012   UPDATED: 8:15 PM Oct 03 2012

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Triple Crown - Joe Medwick
6 / 15
Public domain

1937: Joe Medwick of the St. Louis Cardinals

.374 average, 31 home runs and 154 RBI


The views expressed are not those of this site, this station or its affiliated companies. By posting your comments you agree to accept our terms of use.