The Montreal Canadiens' Marc Bergevin, Los Angeles Kings' Dean Lombardi and Anaheim Ducks' Bob Murray are the finalists for the 2013-14 NHL General Manager of the Year Award, the NHL announced Friday.

Bergevin and Murray are finalists for the second straight season, while Lombardi is a first-time finalist.

Voting was conducted among the 30 general managers and a panel of NHL executives, print and broadcast media at the end of second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

The winner will be announced June 24 during the 2014 NHL Awards from Encore Theater at Wynn Las Vegas. The awards will be broadcast by NBCSN in the U.S. and CBC in Canada.

Bergevin guided the Canadiens (46-28-8, 100 points) to their second 100-point season since 1992-93, leading the team to the playoffs for the second time in as many years as general manager.

Under Lombardi, the Kings (46-28-8, 100 points) earned their fifth consecutive playoff berth, recorded their fourth 100-point season in franchise history and made their third straight appearance in the Western Conference finals.

Murray paved the way for the finest season in Ducks history, leading the team to its second straight Pacific Division title. The Ducks had the top record in the Western Conference for the first time in club history and franchise records in wins (54), points (116), points percentage (.707), home wins (29) and road wins (25).