Kevin Durant of the Oklahoma City Thunder is the winner of the Maurice Podoloff Trophy as the NBA Most Valuable Player.

It is the first MVP award for Durant, who captured his fourth scoring title in five seasons by averaging a career-best 32 points per game, joining Wilt Chamberlain, George Gervin and Michael Jordan as the only players to top the NBA in scoring four years out of five.

Durant received all but six first-place MVP votes on 125 tabulated ballots. Miami Heat forward LeBron James finished second to Durant. He received six first-place votes, 118 second-place votes and one third-place vote.

Blake Griffin of the Los Angeles Clippers was third, with Joakim Noah of the Chicago Bulls and James Harden of the Houston Rockets rounding out the top five.