The Philadelphia Flyers made qualifying offers to four players Monday, the last day NHL clubs could issue offers to restricted free agents.

By issuing qualifying offers, teams are given the right of the first refusal or draft-choice compensation should the player sign an offer sheet with another NHL club. Players without an offer will become unrestricted free agents if not signed by noon EDT on Tuesday, the start of free agency.

The Flyers made offers to right winger Jason Akeson, defenseman Erik Gustafsson, defenseman Brandon Manning and left winger Tye McGinn.

Akeson, 23, appeared in all seven games for the Flyers-New York Rangers series in the first round of the Stanley Cup playoffs, posting two goals and three points.

Gustafsson, 25, appeared in 31 regular-season games for the Flyers last season, recording 10 points and adding one goal in two Stanley Cup playoff games.

Manning, 23, led the AHL Adirondack defense in scoring with 23 assists and 31 points in 73 games while also tying for the team lead with 231 penalty minutes.

McGinn, 23, appeared in 18 games last season with the Flyers, posting four goals and five points.

Other NHL teams also announced their qualifying offers -- or non-offers -- issued Monday:

--Columbus Blue Jackets: The Jackets extended a qualifying offer to leading scorer center Ryan Johansen. He led the Blue Jackets with 33 goals and 63 points in 82 games in 2013-14.

Also receiving offers were forwards Corey Tropp, Matt Frattin, Sean Collins and Dana Tyrell and defensemen David Savard, Tim Erixon, Cody Goloubef and Will Weber.

Forwards Oliver Gabriel and Jake Hansen and defenseman Anton Blomqvist did not receiving qualifying offers.

--Arizona Coyotes: The Coyotes extended qualifying offers to restricted free agent forwards Brandon McMillan and Jordan Szwarz.

Szwarz, a 2009 fourth-round pick, made his NHL debut in 2013-14 and had three goals in 26 games. McMillan had two goals and four assists in 22 games.

--Dallas Stars: The Stars announced that they extended qualifying offers to five restricted free agents, among them center Cody Eakin, who was fourth on the team in the regular season with 16 goals and 35 points, and left winger Antoine Roussel, who had 14 goals, 29 points and a team-leading 209 penalty minutes.

Also receiving offers were center Scott Glennie and defensemen Brenden Dillon and Cameron Gaunce.

Defensemen Ryan Button and Hubert Labrie, centers Dustin Jeffrey and Tristan King and right winger Austin Smith did not get qualifying offers.

--Washington Capitals: The Capitals issued qualifying offers to four restricted free agents, including goaltender Edward Pasquale, who was acquired from the Winnipeg Jets on Saturday.

Also receiving offers were center Michael Latta and defensemen Nate Schmidt and Cameron Schilling.

--Buffalo Sabres: The Sabres extended qualifying offers to five players -- forwards Marcus Foligno, Tyler Ennis and Luke Adam, defenseman Chad Ruhwedel and goaltender Matt Hackett.

Not receiving offers were defenseman Jamie McBain and goaltender Connor Knapp.

--Tampa Bay Lightning: The Lightning made qualifying offers to forwards Brett Connolly, Richard Panik, Cody Kunyk and Philippe Paradis and defensemen Dmitry Korobov and Andrej Sustr.

Tampa Bay did not make offers to goaltender Anders Lindback, forward Geoff Walker, and defensemen Keith Aulie and Charles Landry.

--Minnesota Wild: The Wild made qualifying offers to five restricted free agents: forwards Nino Niederreiter, Jason Zucker and Justin Fontaine, goalie Darcy Kuemper and defenseman Jonathon Blum.

Not receiving offers were defensemen Josh Caron and Tyler Cuma and forward Kristopher Foucault.

--Florida Panthers: The Panthers extended qualifying offers to seven players, including defensemen Erik Gudbranson and Dmitry Kulikov.

Also receiving offers were defenseman Dylan Olsen and forwards Brandon Pirri, Jimmy Hayes, Ryan Martindale and Garrett Wilson.

--St. Louis Blues: The Blues made qualifying offers to forwards Jaden Schwartz, Vladimir Sobotka, Sergey Andronov and Sebastian Wannstrom as well as defenseman David Shields.

--Calgary Flames: The Flames made qualifying offers to goalie Joni Ortio, defensemen Mark Cundari and Chad Billins and forwards Lance Bouma, Joe Colborne and Ben Hanowski.

Center Paul Byron, left winger TJ Galiardi, right winger David Eddy, defenseman James Martin and goalie Olivier Roy did not receive qualifying offers.

--Nashville Predators: The Predators did not extend a qualifying offer to defenseman Michael Del Zotto, acquired from the New York Rangers on Jan. 22 for veteran defenseman Kevin Klein.

Nashville also did not extend offers to defenseman Charles-Olivier Roussel and center Joonas Rask.

--Winnipeg Jets: The Jets extended qualifying offers to forwards John Albert, Carl Klingberg, Eric O'Dell and Patrice Cormier, defenseman Ben Chiarot and goalie Michael Hutchinson.

--Carolina Hurricanes: The Hurricanes extended qualifying offers to forwards Jiri Tlusty, Zach Boychuk, Greg Nemisz, Justin Shugg and Jared Staal and defensemen Michal Jordan and Rasmus Rissanen.

--San Jose Sharks: The Sharks extended qualifying offers to forwards Tommy Wingels and James Sheppard, defensemen Jason Demers, Matt Tennyson and Taylor Doherty and goalie Harri Sateri.

The Sharks did not tender offers to forwards Brodie Reid, Sebastian Stalberg and Marek Viedensky and defensemen Sena Acolatse, Adam Comrie and Nick Petrecki.

--Edmonton Oilers: The Oilers extended qualifying offers to forwards Luke Gazdic, Curtis Hamilton, Roman Horak, Andrew Miller and Tyler Pitlick, goalie Richard Bachman and defensemen Philip Larsen, Jeff Petry and Justin Schultz.

--Detroit Red Wings: The Red Wings extended qualifying offers to seven restricted free agents, according to multiple media outlets -- defensemen Danny DeKeyser and Adam Almquist; center Riley Sheahan, Landon Ferraro and Andrej Nestrasil; left winger Tomas Tatar and right winger Mitch Callahan.

Reportedly not receiving qualifying offers were center Cory Emmerton, right wingers Trevor Parkes and Willie Coetzee and defensemen Gleason Fournier and Max Nicastro.

--New York Islanders: Newsday reported the Islanders issued qualifying offers to eight restricted free agents, including defenseman Calvin de Haan, center Casey Cizikas and center Anders Lee.

Defenseman Matt Donovan and Aaron Ness, goaltenders Kevin Poulin and Anders Nilsson and left winger Brett Gallant also reportedly received qualifying offers.